big-1

When Breath Becomes Air

297.000 đ 225.000 đ

Giá tốt nhất tại:

Hiện tại, một vài nhà cung cấp khác cũng đang giảm giá cho sản phẩm này
Sendo.Vn
Adayroi.Com
Tiki.Vn
Yes24.Vn
Shop.Vnexpress
Shopee.Vn
Lotte.Vn
AeoneShop.Com

When Breath Becomes Air

For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi's transformation from a naïve medical student "possessed," as he wrote, "by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life" into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality. 

Công ty phát hànhPenguin Random House
Nhà xuất bảnPenguin
Tác giảPaul Kalanithi
ISBN-139781784701994
Kích thước198 x 129 x 16 mm
Loại bìaPaperback
Số trang225
ISBN-109781784701994
SKU1809222537290

Đánh giá của khách hàng về sản phẩm When Breath Becomes Air

Viết một đánh giá của bạn

Email của bạn tuyệt đối được giữ bí mật.

Cho điểm